Here, there, Cadavers Everywhere!

Image

Gunther von Hagens posing with one of his bodies.

Image

Inside out Animals

Recently I went and visited the Animals Inside Out exhibit at the Perot in Dallas, and this made me curious as the what other art and science there was with cadavers. I stumbled upon the idea of corpse art, which reminded me that there was an exhibit much the same with human cadavers at one point and found Gunther von Hagens the creator of Body Worlds, and Animals Inside Out. Strangely last night when I was scrolling through my Twitter feed, something surprisingly relevant was there which lead to me writing this article over using petrified human body parts in art pieces.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

