Terrific Tarot

The Goddess Tarot

Earlier today i was perusing the Dolly Python website to see what they have gotten in since my last visit. As i was scrolling through something caught my attention…tarot cards! I myself own a deck of art nuevo Oracle cards, and have been searching for a tarot deck much like this one. The rich history behind tarot cards is quite interesting compared to how they are used today, and it is interesting in fact that the use of the cards and the cards themselves have changed and adapted so much over the years. I had no clue that they were not always used for divinatory purposes, and am further intrigued as to how they are read. I will be learning how to read them myself and going and checking this deck out on Friday, and I can not wait!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

